2

Forthcoming Events

Monday 22nd May

Year 3 Parents’ meeting for Transfer to Year 4 and Information on Next Schools in MS Hall 6.45 pm

Wednesday 24th May

Summer Gala Concert at St John’s Smith Square 6.00 pm

Friday 26th May

JS Special Assembly in MS Hall 8.45 am

JS Summer Fete 1.30 – 3.00 pm

Monday 29th May

HALF TERM

Monday 5th June

Year 4 Parents’ evening in MS Hall 4.15 – 7.45 pm

Tuesday 6th June

Year 1 Instrumental Concert – part 1 JS Hall 8.45 am

Wednesday 7th June

Year 1 Instrumental Concert – part 2 JS Hall 8.45 am

Monday 12th June

Activity Week

Tuesday 13th June

JS Art Exhibition

Wednesday 14th June

JS Art Exhibition

Thursday 15th June

JS Art Exhibition

Sunday 18th June

LERSA London Schools Ski Race at Welwyn Dry Slope

Monday 19th June

Drugs Talk by Simon Leigh for Parents in Cooper Hall 6.45 – 8.45 pm

Tuesday 20th June

MS/SS Visual Art and Design event opens Cooper Hall, The Pit and Old Library

Year 2 Instrumental Concert part 1 in JS Hall 8.45 am

MS/SS Visual Art and Design event drinks reception in the Senor School 6.45 pm

Wednesday 21st June

MS/SS Visual Art and Design event in The Pit and Old Library – SS all day

Year 2 Instrumental Concert part 2 in JS Hall 8.45 am

Reception parents feedback meeting following reports in Reception classroom 12.00 – 3.00 pm

Pupil Informal Concert Cooper Hall 4.15 pm

Thursday 22nd June

Middle School Sports Day (followed by picnic lunch 1.30 – 2.15 pm at Wilf Slack 10.30 am

MS/SS Visual Art and Design event – finishes at 5.00 pm

Friday 23rd June

JS Expedition Day (no school for Reception or Year 1)

Uniform supplier ‘Uniform4Kids’ in JS

HSPA Year Reps’ meeting for MS/SS in Cooper Hall 8.10 am

Staff v Parents Golf match at Highgate Golf Club

Monday 26th June

Senior School Sports Day (followed by picnic lunch 1.30 – 2.15 pm) at Wilf Slack 10.30 am

Tuesday 27th June

HSPA sale of second-hand uniform in JS Hall 2.30 – 4.00 pm

Lecture@TheHall James Allen – What Makes a Sporting Champion? MS Hall 6.45 pm

Wednesday 28th June

Junior School Sports Day (followed by picnic lunch 12.30 – 1.15pm) at Wilf Slack 10.30 am

Pupil Informal Concert Cooper Hall 4.15 pm

Year 7 Parents’ evening with boys in MS Hall 5.00 – 8.00 pm

Thursday 29th June 

HSPA Family BBQ, SS Band Night, cricket and rounders match at Wilf Slack 6.00 pm

Saturday 1st July

School Play Oh What a Lovely War! in Wathen Hall 7.30 pm

Sunday 2nd July

School Play Oh What a Lovely War! in Wathen Hall 7.30 pm

Monday 3rd July 

End of Year Service at St Peter’s Church, Belsize Square 9.00 am

School Play Oh What a Lovely War! in Wathen Hall 7.30 pm

Tuesday 4th July

EPSCA National Chess Championship Final

Years 2 & 3 Concert in MS Hall 9.00 am

Talk to Years 6 – 8 from a Holocaust survivor in Cooper Hall  11.30-12.50pm

Wednesday 5th July

EPSCA National Chess Championship Final

Thursday 6th July

MS/SS Final Assembly (part 1) in MS Hall 8.30 am

Year 8 Leavers’ Evening in MS Hall 6.45 – 8.15 pm

Friday 7th July

JS Final Assembly in Wathen Hall 8.45 am

MS/SS Final Assembly (part 2) in Wathen Hall 11.00 am

TERM ENDS (12.15 pm)

Year 8 leavers reports published

Years 1 to 3 reports published

Wednesday 6th September

TERM BEGINS